EN
EN
Detail information

According to the extant historical documents and testimonies, the first billiard table was manufactured in the fifteenth century for French king Louis XI. It was a massive table with a stone base, covered with green cloth. A billiard game quickly gained popularity at the French court, and gradually the fashion for this game conquered the whole of Europe.

In Russia, Billiards appeared after a visit by Peter Holland. The novelty captured the first Russian Emperor, what is entertainment has become very popular in Russia, and after the death of Peter I learning this game was even included in the courses of Sciences his grandson, Emperor Peter II.

Pool tables by Imperial order began to put on Inns and taverns; learning the game of pool has become an integral part of secular education. Even Pushkin in St. Michael had its own pool table. By the end of the XIX century in Russia is getting better mass production of billiard tables - a well-known industrialist and lover of the game A. Feinberg began producing billiard tables at five of its factories.

In our hotel you can try yourself in the game of Billiards – a real Russian Billiards is always at your service.

The cost of visiting the billiard-room for guests staying in the hotel (upon prior request)– free of charge.

The cost of visiting the billiard-room for guests NOT staying at the hotel – 200 RUB per hour.

Book now at favourable prices.
Other entertainment
Sauna
We invite guests of "Tavros" visit updated 2 saunas. It is comfortable accommodation for company up to 6 people.
Children\'s room
Travelling with children in the hotel Tavros, you don't need to bring a suitcase of toys. Take a couple, most beloved toys, the baby could safely sleep. Everything else he would find in the children's playroom, because in this hotel everything is thought for rest with children.
Gym
Gym
The hotel Tavros provides excellent opportunities for recreation and beauty, and training in the gym will help You achieve the desired result.
Exhibition of wax figures
Dear guests! We invite you to visit our exhibition! Our exposition presents about 40 of the exhibits.

RU
RU
Описание

Согласно дошедшим до нас историческим документам и свидетельствам, первый бильярдный стол был изготовлен в XV веке для французского короля Людовика XI. Это был массивный стол с каменным основанием, покрытый зеленым сукном. Игра на бильярде быстро завоевала популярность при французском дворе, и постепенно мода на эту игру захватила всю Европу. 

В России бильярд появился после посещения Петром I Голландии. Новинка так захватила первого русского императора, что это развлечение стало очень популярным на Руси, и после смерти Петра I обучение этой игре было даже включено в курс наук его внуком, императором Петром II.

Бильярдные столы по императорскому указу стали ставить на постоялых дворах и в трактирах; обучение игре на бильярде стало неотъемлемой частью светского воспитания. Даже у Пушкина в Михайловском был собственный бильярдный стол. К концу XIX века в России налаживается массовое производство бильярдных столов - известный фабрикант и любитель игры А. Фрейнберг начал выпускать бильярдные столы на пяти своих фабриках. 

В нашем отеле вы можете попробовать себя в игре на бильярде – настоящий русский бильярд всегда к вашим услугам.

Стоимость посещения бильярдной для гостей, проживающих в отеле (по предварительной заявке)– бесплатно.

Стоимость посещения бильярдной для гостей, НЕ проживающих в отеле – 200 руб. в час.

Бронируй сейчас по выгодной цене
Другие развлечения
Сауна
Мы приглашаем гостей отеля «Таврос» посетить 2 обновлённые сауны. Здесь комфортно разместятся компании до 6 человек.
Детская комната
Приезжая на отдых с детьми в отель «Таврос», вам не нужно брать с собой чемодан игрушек. Возьмите пару, самых любимых, игрушек, чтобы малыш мог спокойно заснуть. Все остальное он найдет в детской игровой комнате, ведь в нашем отеле всё продумано для лучшего отдыха с детьми.
Тренажёрный зал
Отель «Таврос» предоставляет прекрасные возможности для оздоровления и красоты, и занятия в тренажерном зале помогут Вам добиться желаемого результата.
Выставка восковых фигур
Дорогие гости отеля! Приглашаем вас посетить нашу выставку! В нашей экспозиции представлено около 40 экспонатов.